Walking with Ghosts (Deluxe Lettered Edition Hardcover)

Originally published as a Limited Edition in the UK with a tiny print run, this brand new signed special edition of Walking With Ghosts features revised text and more than 60 illustrations by Glenn Chadbourne. This special Deluxe Lettered Edition was published for Brian James Freeman’s Patreon supporters on the Lettered Edition Rewards level and above in October 2021.

Print Run:
This traycased Lettered Edition hardcover was limited to 26 signed and lettered copies.

About the Book:
Brian James Freeman’s first full-length collection features twenty-nine stories full of both real and supernatural terrors. There are people seeking answers to deeply troubling questions, who are haunted by horrors they believe are out of their control… but sometimes the source of their greatest fears is closer to home than they ever imagined.

As William Peter Blatty notes in his introduction, “Freeman writes like someone who has seen the darkness lurking within the human heart and is compelled to shine a light on our deepest fears. His writing will leave you both chilled and deeply moved.”

Production Features:
• Features a fine bonded leather binding and hand-made clamshell case
• Smyth-sewn for a more durable binding
• Sewn-in satin ribbon page marker
• Hot foil stamping on the front cover and spine
• Twine head and tail bands
• High-quality faux marble endpapers
• Features a full-color frontispiece
• Includes a hand-tipped page of original artwork by Glenn Chadbourne
• Print run of just 26 hand-lettered copies
• Signed by Brian James Freeman and Glenn Chadbourne

Table of Contents:
Foreword by William Peter Blatty
Introduction by Brian James Freeman
Running Rain
Mama’s Sleeping
An Instant Eternity
Where Sunlight Sleeps
Marking the Passage of Time
Walking With the Ghosts of Pier 13
A Mother’s Love
Answering the Call
The Final Lesson
Loving Roger
Among Us
Not Without Regrets
What They Left Behind
The Temperament of an Artist
The Gorman Gig
One Way Flight
Monster Night
Tomorrow Could Be Even Better
One More Day
The Christmas Spirit
Silent Attic (Amy Walker)
Danny Dreams (Daniel Walker)
Ice Cold Dan the Ice Cream Man
Losing Everything Defines You
As She Lay There Dying
How the Wind Lies
Perfect Little Snowflakes
The Plague of Sadness
The Last Beautiful Day
Story Notes

Publication History:
• Lividian Publications [Private Printing]
Signed & Traycased Lettered Edition Hardcover
ISBN: N/A (not for distribution)
Publication Date: October 2021